I KNOW PLACES

Everyone is always asking, Where would you wanna go back? But no one ever asks, Where don’t you wanna go back?

This questions happens to be sometimes the most difficult to answer, however is one of the few questions that I’m certain of the answer:

I don’t want to go back to the places where I wasn’t appreciated enough, where no body was tender with me, where nobody care about my feelings, where my love was underrated, where i wasn’t love enough and correctly, where i wasn’t taken seriously, where i was just a number. Where nobody was able to speak word of kindness.

I don’t want to go back to the places where I felt unsafe, where i didn’t feel like I could be myself, where i was censored, where my opinion was limited, where i wasn’t able to express myself, where i couldn’t formulate an opinion, where I was not given choice. Where my rights where not respected as an individual and as part of a group and unity.

I don’t want to go back to the places where I was judged by my decisions, wrong or right, where I was label by my choices, where I was made less by my social status, where i was made fun of the color of my skin, where i was mocked by my accent, where i wasn’t treated with the respect and level of dignity I deserve.

I don’t want to go back to the people places or things that made me feel that way. Sometimes life is just not about what you want, and ¬†your plans. In order to know your goals, and all the things you want, you need to make clear for yourself the people places or things that you don’t want back in your life. And it is totally fine if you do not know where you want to go next in life..

All the love.- Gemm

 

 

Leave a Reply

